Slashdot was created in 1997 by Rob "CmdrTaco" Malda. Today it's owned by Dice Holdings, Inc. Slashdot is run primarily by a handful of editors and coders: the code is wrangled and taunted by Kaushik Acharya, David Hand, Tim Vroom, Wes Tapp, Jenny Steele, and Tim Van Steenburgh. The editors, as of November 2012, are Jeff "Soulskill" Boehm, Clinton "unknown lamer" Ebadi, Timothy Lord, and Rob "Samzenpus" Rozeboom.